The demise of Addisam?? I do hope so…

K’s is back from hiatus.

I lost the flow of posting over the Christmas period, but never fear, my love for the US medical drama never faltered.

So what did bring me back I hear you ask? I’m in need of a massive rant about Private Practice’s “Addisam”, and my utter delight at Naomi fighting back and staking her claim on her ex-husband.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with this storyline, Sam and Naomi, founders of the practice, divorced before the series began. They continued to work together and Naomi hired best friend Addison (fresh from Grey’s Anatomy) for her emotional support as much as her medical expertise. Cue start of the series. Three seasons in, Addison sets her sights on Sam and before you know it, they’re a couple (well there wasn’t anyone else left was there?!?)

Addison has always had a troubled love life, and as the writers never get tired of telling us, she suffers from a “skewed moral compass,” but surely boshing your best mate’s ex-husband is a step too far, even for her.

It made season three almost impossible to enjoy because all the characters became so unlikeable. Naomi, albeit the victim in this particular scenario, was a massive bitch last year, and I’m not surprised it forced Sam to move on completely. However, not even she deserved such a betrayal.

Despite what Naomi and Addison both claim, Sam is not a good man. Anyone that screws around with two friends like that (literally) is not worth fighting over. Plus he’s a bit drippy, and a little on the short side.

Also, Addison, it’s bad enough that you did this – and don’t seem to be that bothered by it – but do you have to rub Naomi’s face in it by saying “oh I want to have babies and I want to have them with Sam” and “Nai, I asked Sam to marry me and he hasn’t given me answer.” Seriously, I don’t know how Naomi didn’t punch her in the face.

Now, I’m a few episodes behind the US but things seem to be looking up. While Addison was away for the weekend Sam and Naomi worked on an emotional case, which resulted in them comforting each other with a big fat smooch! Woooo hooooo.

I’ve never particularly liked Naomi, but good on you girl! Wipe that smug look off Addison’s face and claim back what’s rightfully yours.

I’m planning to watch the following episode tonight so we’ll see what happens next.

Missed you guys!!

K x

This entry was posted in Private Practice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The demise of Addisam?? I do hope so…

  1. I create a comment whenever I especially enjoy a post on a website
    or if I have something to contribute to the conversation.
    It is a result of the sincerness displayed in the post I read.
    And after this post The demise of Addisam?? I do hope so… | K’s Anatomy.
    I was actually excited enough to post a thought 😛 I actually do
    have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind.
    Is it simply me or do a few of the remarks come across like they are written by brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are posting on other online social sites,
    I’d like to follow you. Could you make a list every one of all your community sites like
    your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin
    profile?

Leave a Reply

